Board of Cultivators

The OERizona Network's executive body is the Board of Cultivators. Why "cultivators"? We find the metaphor appealing because we envision our work as nurturing growth in open educational practices across the region. 

Megan Crossfield


Matthew Bloom

Past President

Karalyn Ostler

Vice President 

Debbie Baker


Chelsea James

Conference & Events Chair

Nathan Cline

Communications & Outreach Chair

Founding Board Members 

To guide the launch of the network and implement the first round of memberships and board elections, a shortlist of representatives from across the state was invited to participate as initial Cultivators. The initial board members are as follows.